You are here

Clay

Ages 16 and Older are allowed to register for adult classes unless specified.

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

2020 Winter + Spring Classes Coming soon!

 

How to Register


 

1. From the list below, select the title of a class or workshop

2. Sign In / Register (located at the top right-hand corner)

3. Add your quantity and press register

4. Follow the steps to complete your registration

 


 

 

Session 01: September 17 – October 29

Please register before September 11!*

*All students registering after this date are assessed a $25 late fee.

 


Workshops


 

Defining Form

Sat Oct 19, 10A–4P
 

 

Sustainable Wood-Fire Workshop

Sat & Sun Sep 28 & 29, 12–3P
 

 

Ceramic Decals and Luster

Sat Oct 5, 12–4P

 


Classes


 

Plaster Mold Making and Slip-Casting in Ceramics

Sun Sep 22–Oct 27, 10A–1P
 

 

Beginning Wheel: Ages 14 to Adult

Sat Sep 21–Oct 26, 1-4P
 

 

Potter's Wheel & Hand-Building Basics

Sun Sep 22–Oct 27,1–4P
 

 

Introduction to Hand-Building

Mon Sep 23–Oct 28, 9A–12P
Mon Sep 23–Oct 28, 6–9P
 

 

Hand-Building II: Studio Projects

Sun Sep 22–Oct 27, 12–3P
 

 

Slab Built Dinnerware

Wed Sep 18–Oct 23, 1–4P
 

 

Surface Design in Ceramics

Tue Sep 17–Oct 22, 9A–12P
 

 

Shape Shifting

Tue Sep 17–Oct 22, 1–4P
 

 

Throwing on the Wheel: Level 1

Wed Sep 18–Oct 23, 6–9P
Sun Sep 22–Oct 27, 1–4P
 

 

Throwing on the Wheel: Level 2

Mon Sep 23–Oct 28, 9A–12P
Tue Sep 17–Oct 22, 6–9P
 

 

Spouts, Lids, and Handles!

Wed Sep 18–Oct 23, 1–4P

 

Soda Vapor Firing

Thu Sep 19–Oct 24, 6–9P

 

Clay Studio Open Session

(Craft Alliance Membership Required)
Sep 22–Nov 1; Fri 6–8P & Sun 9–11A

Session 02: November 5 – December 22

Please register before October 30!*

*All students registering after this date are assessed a $25 late fee.

 


Workshops


 

Pots: Working with Form & Surface

Sat Nov 16, 10A–4P
 

 

Ceramic Decals and Luster

Sat Dec 7, 12–4P
 

 

Sustainable Wood-Fire Workshop

Sat & Sun Nov 2 & 3, 12–3P
Sat & Sun Dec 7 & 8, 12–3P

 


Classes


 

Ceramic Jewelry: Porcelain and Metal

Sun Nov 10–Dec 15, 10A–1P
 

 

Beginning Wheel: Ages 14 to Adult

Sat Nov 2–Dec 21*, 1–4P
*No class Nov 16 & 30
 

 

Potter's Wheel & Hand-Building Basics

Sun Nov 10–Dec 15, 1–4P
 

 

Introduction to Hand-Building

Sun Nov 10–Dec 22*, 9A–12P
*No class Dec 1

 

Hand-Building II: Studio Projects

Sun Nov 10–Dec 22*, 12–3P
*No class Dec 1

 

Slab Built Dinnerware

Wed Nov 6–Dec 18*, 1–4P
*No class Nov 27
 

 

Shape Shifting

Tue Nov 5–Dec 10, 1–4P
 

 

Throwing on the Wheel: Level 1

Wed Nov 6–Dec 18*, 6–9P
*No class Nov 27
Sun Nov 10–Dec 22*, 1–4P
*No class Dec 1
 

 

Throwing on the Wheel: Level 2

Mon Nov 11–Dec 16, 9A–12P
Tue Nov 5–Dec 17*, 6–9P
*No class Nov 26
 

 

Surfaces for Functional Forms

Wed Nov 6–Dec 18*, 1–4P
*No class Nov 27
 

 

Soda Vapor Firing

Thu Nov 7–Dec 19*, 6–9P
*No class Nov 28
 

 

Clay Studio Open Session

(Craft Alliance Membership Required)
Nov 10–Dec 22*
*No class Nov 29 & Dec 1
 

 

Extended Access

(Craft Alliance Membership Required)
Dec 22–Jan 10* As Arranged
*CA closed Nov 28 & 29
 

Independent Studio for Advanced Makers

Grand Center Studios

 

Clay Maker's Shelf Rental

(Craft Alliance Membership Required)
Please contact the registrar for shelf rental availability:
Kimberly Mayden
registrar@craftalliance.org
314-725-1177 x 325