You are here

Works from the Studio: 8th Biennial Juried Exhibition

Exhibition Details

Works from the Studios: 8th Biennial Exhibition
Melody Evans, Juror
July 13 – August 13, 2018
Opening reception: Friday, July 13, 6-8pm

The Craft Alliance Center of Art + Design Education Centers serves adults and children annually through instruction and demonstration by professional artists in clay, glass, metal, fiber, wood and 2D. This biennial juried exhibition represents the quality work created by artists who have been inspired in the studios of Craft Alliance Center of Art + Design.

Melody Evans studied for four years at the San Antonio School of Art and Craft and started her career as a potter but soon moved into making sculpture, large scale installations and drawings with collage and digital manipulations. Evans studied with nationally acclaimed artists Robert Brady and Stephen Kaltenbach, and has received numerous awards in her career; including first place in the National Visions in Clay, awarded at the University of the Pacific in CA. Her drawings have also been awarded in several regional shows. She has been represented by the California gallery, Solomon Dubnick. Her work is in numerous public and private collections, including the Moog Collection at the Racine Art Museum, the Paul F. Dauer Ceramic Collection and The Sony Kamm International T-pot collection. In this region she has large-scale permanent installations at St. Louis Children’s Hospital, National Great Rivers Research and Education Center, Alton Illinois and the New St. Mary’s Hospital in Jefferson City, MO. She currently teaches ceramics at St. Louis Community Colleges.

Download Prospectus