You are here

Textiles

Ages 16 and Older are allowed to register for adult classes unless specified.

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

2020 Winter + Spring Classes Coming soon!

 

How to Register


 

1. From the list below, select the title of a class or workshop

2. Sign In / Register (located at the top right-hand corner)

3. Add your quantity and press register

4. Follow the steps to complete your registration

 


 

 

Session 01: September 17 – October 29

Please register before September 11!*

*All students registering after this date are assessed a $25 late fee.

 


Workshops


 

Edge to Edge: Repeat Block Printing

Sun Oct 6, 10A–5P
 

 

Think Big: A Large Wearable Shawl

Sun Oct 13, 11A–3P

 


Classes


 

Introduction to Natural and Indigo Dyeing

Sat Sep 21–Oct 26, 9A–12P
 

 

Handmade Silk Scarf Painting

Thu Sep 19–Oct 10, 6–9P
 

 

4 Scarves in 4 Weeks

Thu Oct 3–24, 6–9P
 

 

Introduction to Paper Making

Tue Sep 17–Oct 22, 6–9P
 

 

Surface Design: Level 1

Mon Sep 23–Oct 28, 6–9P
 

 

Floor Loom Weaving-Sold Out!

Wed Oct 16–Dec 11*, 6–9P
Thu Oct 17–Dec 12*, 10:30A–1:30P
*No class Nov 27 & 28

Session 02: November 5 – December 22

Please register before October 30!*

*All students registering after this date are assessed a $25 late fee.

 


Workshops


 

Sashiko Stitching and Indigo Dyeing

Sat & Sun Nov 23 & 24, 11–3P
 

 

Book Making

Sun Nov 10, 10A–2P
 

 

Experimental Basketry

Sun Nov 17, 10A–2P

 

 

Independent Studio for Advanced Makers

Grand Center Studios